Code

pkg-liboping.git
7 years agoliboping-dev.install: Fixed entry for man3 manpages. master liboping-1.6.1+2.g207d51d-2
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 15:06:26 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
liboping-dev.install: Fixed entry for man3 manpages.

7 years agorules: Split target 'build' into 'build-arch' and 'build-indep'.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 14:33:16 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
rules: Split target 'build' into 'build-arch' and 'build-indep'.

7 years agopatches: Added descriptions.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 14:27:51 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
patches: Added descriptions.

7 years agopatches: Added 'z-option'.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 14:08:23 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
patches: Added 'z-option'.

This is an upstream patch adding option -Z to enable non-zero exit codes in
case a certain amount of replies were lost.

7 years agopatches: Added recvtos -- patch for #618729 (missing IP_RECVTOS on FreeBSD).
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:39:18 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
patches: Added recvtos -- patch for #618729 (missing IP_RECVTOS on FreeBSD).

7 years agocontrol: Added Barak to uploaders.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:36:53 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
control: Added Barak to uploaders.

7 years agoSwitched to '3.0 (quilt)' format.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:34:41 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Switched to '3.0 (quilt)' format.

7 years agoSimplified debian/liboping-dev.install, debian/oping.install.
Barak A. Pearlmutter [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:31:43 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Simplified debian/liboping-dev.install, debian/oping.install.

7 years agocontrol: Updated standards-version to 3.9.2; no changes.
Barak A. Pearlmutter [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:26:54 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
control: Updated standards-version to 3.9.2; no changes.

7 years agoImported diff on NMU 1.6.1+2.g207d51d-1.1.
Barak A. Pearlmutter [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:22:39 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Imported diff on NMU 1.6.1+2.g207d51d-1.1.

8 years agocontrol: Depend on debhelper (>=7) rather than (>=5). liboping-1.6.1+2.g207d51d-1
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 21:27:42 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
control: Depend on debhelper (>=7) rather than (>=5).

This is required for 'dh_prep'.

8 years agorules: Use 'dh_prep' rather than 'dh_clean -k'.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 21:25:39 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
rules: Use 'dh_prep' rather than 'dh_clean -k'.

8 years agocontrol: Updated standards-version to 3.9.1.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 21:20:12 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
control: Updated standards-version to 3.9.1.

8 years agorules, liboping-dev.install: Do not install .la files.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 20:34:17 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
rules, liboping-dev.install: Do not install .la files.

… in favor of the goal to remove those files (for details see
<http://lists.debian.org/debian-devel/2009/08/msg00783.html>).

8 years agoRevert "control: Build depend on libcap2-bin, required by build system."
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 20:15:25 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Revert "control: Build depend on libcap2-bin, required by build system."

This reverts commit 5ebfb4b1ce37adfddb766aba140fa23c7229a231.

For now, this does not work, since we cannot use setcap in debian/rules. The
build system in 1.6.1+2.g207d51d ignores errors by setcap.

8 years agochangelog: Updated to 1.6.1+2.g207d51d-1.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 20:13:44 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
changelog: Updated to 1.6.1+2.g207d51d-1.

8 years agocontrol: Build depend on libcap2-bin, required by build system.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 14:20:16 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
control: Build depend on libcap2-bin, required by build system.

8 years agocopyright: Relicensed Debian packaging under 2-clause BSD.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 14:15:38 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
copyright: Relicensed Debian packaging under 2-clause BSD.

8 years agocopyright: Updated for version 1.6.1.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 14:14:00 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
copyright: Updated for version 1.6.1.

8 years agochangelog: Updated to 1.6.1-1.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 14:52:43 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
changelog: Updated to 1.6.1-1.

9 years agorules, oping.overrides: Install /usr/bin/noping setuid root. liboping-1.4.0-1
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 22:09:25 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
rules, oping.overrides: Install /usr/bin/noping setuid root.

… and document that in overrides.

9 years agooping.links: Make noping.8 be a symlink to oping.8.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 21:33:14 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
oping.links: Make noping.8 be a symlink to oping.8.

9 years agocontrol: Improved oping's package description.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 21:21:58 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
control: Improved oping's package description.

9 years agooping.install: Added /usr/bin/noping.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:32:31 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
oping.install: Added /usr/bin/noping.

9 years agocontrol: Let all packages depend on ${misc:Depends}.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:29:44 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
control: Let all packages depend on ${misc:Depends}.

… as recommended by debhelper.

9 years agocontrol: Build-depend on libncurses5-dev.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:23:19 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
control: Build-depend on libncurses5-dev.

This is required by the new "noping" ncurses front-end to liboping.

9 years agocopyright: Updated for 1.4.0.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:19:54 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
copyright: Updated for 1.4.0.

9 years agocontrol: Updated standards-version to 3.8.4 -- no changes.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:10:51 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
control: Updated standards-version to 3.8.4 -- no changes.

9 years agochangelog: Updated to 1.4.0-1.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:09:36 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
changelog: Updated to 1.4.0-1.

9 years agochangelog: Updated to 1.3.4-1. liboping-1.3.4-1
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 22:17:58 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
changelog: Updated to 1.3.4-1.

9 years agocontrol: Updated Standards-Version to 3.8.3 - no changes. liboping-1.3.3-1
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 23:12:48 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
control: Updated Standards-Version to 3.8.3 - no changes.

9 years agoSet urgency to "high" because of the fix for #548684.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 23:10:10 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Set urgency to "high" because of the fix for #548684.

9 years agoUpdated changelog to 1.3.3-1.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 23:08:54 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Updated changelog to 1.3.3-1.

The new upstream release fixes #548684. Thanks a lot to Steve Kemp for
reporting this issue.

10 years agochangelog: Updated to 1.3.2-1. liboping-1.3.2-1
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 20:44:46 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
changelog: Updated to 1.3.2-1.

10 years agocontrol: Let -perl depend on liboping0 (>= ${source:Upstream-Version}) as well. liboping-1.3.1-1
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 11:30:36 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
control: Let -perl depend on liboping0 (>= ${source:Upstream-Version}) as well.

10 years agorules: Install README.Debian into all binary packages.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 10:57:09 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
rules: Install README.Debian into all binary packages.

10 years agorules: Remove manpages to force a rebuild to avoid errors from man.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 10:35:46 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
rules: Remove manpages to force a rebuild to avoid errors from man.

Build depend on perl, required for pod2man.

10 years agoAdded debian/README.Debian.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 09:26:06 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Added debian/README.Debian.

Added a note explaining the use of the 'Build-Depends-Package' field.

10 years agocontrol: Let oping depend on liboping0 (>= ${source:Upstream-Version}).
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 20:20:42 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
control: Let oping depend on liboping0 (>= ${source:Upstream-Version}).

This explicit dependency has been added since we do not want to build depend
on liboping-dev to get the right version through 'Build-Depends-Package'.

10 years agochangelog: Updated to 1.3.1-1.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 19:09:33 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
changelog: Updated to 1.3.1-1.

10 years agocontrol: Updated dpkg-dev build dependency version to 1.14.13.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 16:46:21 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
control: Updated dpkg-dev build dependency version to 1.14.13.

This is required to support Build-Depends-Package.

10 years agoliboping0.symbols: Downgraded MINVER from 1.0.0 to 0.3.2.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 16:06:28 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
liboping0.symbols: Downgraded MINVER from 1.0.0 to 0.3.2.

There is not reason to force 1.0.0. All symbols exist since version 0.1.0.
However, a SONAME version had not been introduced until 0.3.2 - so
"supporting" earlier versions does not make sense (also, 0.3.2 had been the
first version available in Debian).

Also, 'Build-Depends-Package: liboping-dev' has been introduced to let the
user specify the minimal version required for optional features.

10 years agocontrol: Update standards-version to 3.8.2.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 12:35:09 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
control: Update standards-version to 3.8.2.

10 years agopatches: Removed static_sstrerror.dpatch.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 11:16:00 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
patches: Removed static_sstrerror.dpatch.

This patch has been included in the new upstream release.

No longer build-depend and use dpatch.

10 years agoliboping0.shlibs: Updated version to 1.3.0.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 11:13:31 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
liboping0.shlibs: Updated version to 1.3.0.

10 years agochangelog: Updated to 1.3.0-1.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 11:12:51 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
changelog: Updated to 1.3.0-1.

10 years agocontrol: Let the -dev package depend on a strict version of the lib package.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 19:40:51 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
control: Let the -dev package depend on a strict version of the lib package.

The -dev package includes a symlink to the full soname, not only the major
version.

10 years agorules: Pass CFLAGS as arguments to configure.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 18:18:19 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
rules: Pass CFLAGS as arguments to configure.

... instead of setting them in the environment - this is the recommended way.

10 years agorules: Use my @debian.org E-mail address.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 18:15:18 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
rules: Use my @debian.org E-mail address.

10 years agocontrol: Added versioned build dependency on dpkg-dev (>= 1.14.6).
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 18:14:38 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
control: Added versioned build dependency on dpkg-dev (>= 1.14.6).

This is required to support the Homepage and Vcs-* fields.

10 years agocopyright, rules: Install and reference the AUTHORS file.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 17:52:32 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
copyright, rules: Install and reference the AUTHORS file.

This file now provides reasonable, additional information.

10 years agochangelog: "version" -> "version number"
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 17:50:35 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
changelog: "version" -> "version number"

10 years agocontrol: Removed duplicate field "Section" for package "liboping0".
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 17:40:37 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
control: Removed duplicate field "Section" for package "liboping0".

10 years agorules: Use dh_install's --fail-missing instead of --list-missing.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 17:39:16 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
rules: Use dh_install's --fail-missing instead of --list-missing.

10 years agodebian/liboping0.shlibs: Updated version to >= 1.1.2.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 17:27:24 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
debian/liboping0.shlibs: Updated version to >= 1.1.2.

10 years agorules: Removed trailing whitespace.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 17:10:27 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
rules: Removed trailing whitespace.

;-)

10 years agoAdded new binary package "libnet-oping-perl":
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 16:58:35 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Added new binary package "libnet-oping-perl":

- Since Net::Oping uses its own version, $srcver-$perlver-$debrev is used for
  the package version.
- Added libnet-oping-perl.install.
- Build-depend on perl-modules - debian/rules now requires the ExtUtils:MM
  module.

10 years agocompat: Updated to compat version 5.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 14:37:54 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
compat: Updated to compat version 5.

10 years agopatches: Added static_sstrerror.dpatch.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 13:57:00 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
patches: Added static_sstrerror.dpatch.

This is an upstream patch to make a private function in liboping static.

Build-depend on and use dpatch.

10 years agorules: Use config.{guess,sub} provided by autotools-dev.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 13:45:57 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
rules: Use config.{guess,sub} provided by autotools-dev.

This fixes a FTBFS on avr32.

Thanks to Bradley Smith for reporting this.
Closes: #529460

10 years agocontrol: Added Homepage and Vcs-{Git,Browser} fields.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 13:39:56 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
control: Added Homepage and Vcs-{Git,Browser} fields.

10 years agocontrol: Updated Standards-Version to 3.8.1.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 13:36:09 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
control: Updated Standards-Version to 3.8.1.

10 years agocontrol: Use ${binary:Version} instead of ${Source-Version}.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 13:35:10 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
control: Use ${binary:Version} instead of ${Source-Version}.

10 years agorules: Do not ignore 'make clean' errors.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 13:28:09 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
rules: Do not ignore 'make clean' errors.

10 years agocontrol: Use my @debian.org E-mail address.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 13:26:28 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
control: Use my @debian.org E-mail address.

10 years agoAdded liboping0.symbols.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 13:26:02 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Added liboping0.symbols.

10 years agocopyright: Updated for 1.1.2.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 13:10:58 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
copyright: Updated for 1.1.2.

10 years agochangelog: Updated to 1.1.2-1.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 12:09:57 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
changelog: Updated to 1.1.2-1.

12 years agoUpdated shlibs file to 0.3.5. liboping-0.3.5-1
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 10 Apr 2007 21:03:09 +0000 (21:03 +0000)]
Updated shlibs file to 0.3.5.

12 years agoUse dh_install instead of installing files manually.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 10 Apr 2007 20:01:53 +0000 (20:01 +0000)]
Use dh_install instead of installing files manually.

12 years agoUpdated changelog and control for 0.3.5-1.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 10 Apr 2007 11:56:40 +0000 (11:56 +0000)]
Updated changelog and control for 0.3.5-1.

12 years agoAdded watch file.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 22 Jan 2007 10:25:25 +0000 (10:25 +0000)]
Added watch file.

12 years agoUpdated to v0.3.4. liboping-0.3.4-1
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 1 Dec 2006 11:58:12 +0000 (11:58 +0000)]
Updated to v0.3.4.

Updated changelog and shlibs files.

13 years agoConflict and replace liboping0-dev. liboping-0.3.3-4
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 24 Jul 2006 14:58:06 +0000 (14:58 +0000)]
Conflict and replace liboping0-dev.

13 years agoUpdated changelog to liboping-0.3.3-4.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 23 Jul 2006 20:15:38 +0000 (20:15 +0000)]
Updated changelog to liboping-0.3.3-4.

13 years agoRenamed liboping0-dev to liboping-dev.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 23 Jul 2006 20:12:13 +0000 (20:12 +0000)]
Renamed liboping0-dev to liboping-dev.

13 years agoUpdated changelog to liboping-0.3.3-3. liboping-0.3.3-3
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 22 Jul 2006 20:39:00 +0000 (20:39 +0000)]
Updated changelog to liboping-0.3.3-3.

13 years agoAdded liboping0.shlibs.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 22 Jul 2006 20:37:47 +0000 (20:37 +0000)]
Added liboping0.shlibs.

13 years agoFixed switched long package descriptions. liboping-0.3.3-2
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 16 Jul 2006 16:08:52 +0000 (16:08 +0000)]
Fixed switched long package descriptions.

Thanks to Guillem Jover for reporting this bug.

13 years agoUpdated to v0.3.3. liboping-0.3.3-1
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 16 Jul 2006 12:42:27 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Updated to v0.3.3.

Updated changelog for liboping-0.3.3-1.

13 years agoAdded Debian packaging copyright. liboping-0.3.2-1
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 16:29:47 +0000 (16:29 +0000)]
Added Debian packaging copyright.

13 years agoAdded all required information to copyright.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 16:23:17 +0000 (16:23 +0000)]
Added all required information to copyright.

13 years agoInitial commit.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 14 Jul 2006 15:38:41 +0000 (15:38 +0000)]
Initial commit.

Added liboping-0.3.2.