Code

tpdfview.git
7 years agogtk-tpdfv: Support relative pathnames as well. master
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 10:53:19 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
gtk-tpdfv: Support relative pathnames as well.

7 years agoconfigure: When doing strict checks, treat Gtk headers as system headers.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 09:44:53 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
configure: When doing strict checks, treat Gtk headers as system headers.

This way, warnings generated by those headers will be suppressed. Some of the
strict check flags generate warnings which would otherwise result in
unnecessary compile errors.

7 years agobuild system: Check for a2x and xsltproc.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 00:09:51 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
build system: Check for a2x and xsltproc.

If these tools are not found, don't try to build the documentation.

7 years agotpdfview(1), help output: Added '-P' switch.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 23:35:44 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
tpdfview(1), help output: Added '-P' switch.

7 years agotpdfview: Added simple presentation mode.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 23:31:20 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
tpdfview: Added simple presentation mode.

This mode is enabled by using the '-P' command line switch. If enabled, a
second window will be created to display two "slave" GtkTPDFV widgets side by
side (using a paned widget). One will display the same content as the main
window while the other displays the next slide.

7 years agotpdfview: Use the tpdfv-ctl module to manage the GtkTPDFV widget.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 23:24:16 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
tpdfview: Use the tpdfv-ctl module to manage the GtkTPDFV widget.

This is in preparation for managing multiple widgets through that interface.

7 years agobuild system: Define target 'version' in the toplevel Makefile.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 23:32:27 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
build system: Define target 'version' in the toplevel Makefile.

Also, let the manpage depend on 'version'.

7 years agotpdfview.txt: Added manpage for tpdfview(1).
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 23:27:10 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
tpdfview.txt: Added manpage for tpdfview(1).

The manpage is built using asciidoc and xsltproc.

7 years agotpdfv-ctl: Added controller module used to manage multiple GtkTPDFV widgets.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 18:36:42 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
tpdfv-ctl: Added controller module used to manage multiple GtkTPDFV widgets.

The controller includes one "main" and an arbitrary number of "slave" widgets.
Each slave widget has a factor and an offset assigned to it. Those numbers
define how the current page of the slave relates to that of the master. Thus,
it might be used, for example, to specify a slave widget used to display a
preview of the next page.

The controller provides a subset of the functions provided by the GtkTPDFV
widget and forwards the calls to the "main" and "slave" widgets according to
the slave settings.

To ease integration, those functions either accept a controller object or a
GtkTPDFV widget as an argument and, in the latter case, directly forward the
call to the specified widget only.

7 years agogtk-tpdfv.h: Documented behavior of navigation functions.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 17:52:04 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
gtk-tpdfv.h: Documented behavior of navigation functions.

7 years agogtk-tpdfv: Added gtk_tpdfv_goto_page().
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 17:51:06 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
gtk-tpdfv: Added gtk_tpdfv_goto_page().

7 years agogtk-tpdfv: Added _get_n_pages() and _get_current_page().
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 17:48:33 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
gtk-tpdfv: Added _get_n_pages() and _get_current_page().

7 years agogtk-tpdfv-screen, tpdfview: Implemented "move window to next screen".
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 23:00:27 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
gtk-tpdfv-screen, tpdfview: Implemented "move window to next screen".

This is done by pressing the 'M' (move) key.

For this purpose, the functions gtk_tpdfv_screens_window_set() and
gtk_tpdfv_screens_window_get() have been added, querying the list of screens
for the right settings.

7 years agogtk-tpdfv-screen: Added module to abstract access to different screens.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 22:17:22 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
gtk-tpdfv-screen: Added module to abstract access to different screens.

For now, it provides a function to determine a list of all screens
(independent of actual GdkScreen and monitor number).

7 years agotpdfview: Let 'F' toggle fullscreen mode.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 07:10:58 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
tpdfview: Let 'F' toggle fullscreen mode.

7 years agogtk-tpdfv: Create an empty white page to draw the PDF page on.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 20:19:58 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
gtk-tpdfv: Create an empty white page to draw the PDF page on.

7 years agogtk-tpdfv: Auto-reload the PDF on expose if the file has changed.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 13:17:30 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
gtk-tpdfv: Auto-reload the PDF on expose if the file has changed.

7 years agogtk-tpdfv/tpdfview: Added a possibility to reload the PDF file.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 14:34:28 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
gtk-tpdfv/tpdfview: Added a possibility to reload the PDF file.

 - In the widget, this is available as 'gtk_tpdfv_reload()' which closes and
   reopens the PDF file; updating internal settings accordingly.

 - In the GUI, this may be triggered by pressing the 'r' key.

7 years agotpdftoc: Added a simple tool to display a PDF's TOC.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 13:38:36 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
tpdftoc: Added a simple tool to display a PDF's TOC.

For now, a simple ASCII output is supported only.

7 years agotpdfview: Set window title to 'tpdfview: <filename>'.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 13:07:45 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
tpdfview: Set window title to 'tpdfview: <filename>'.

… applying basename() to the filename specified on the command-line.

7 years agogtk-tpdfv: Center PDF page vertically and horizontally.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 13:02:25 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
gtk-tpdfv: Center PDF page vertically and horizontally.

7 years agogtk-tpdfv/tpdfview: Implemented 'width', 'height', 'fit' zoom modes.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 12:42:59 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
gtk-tpdfv/tpdfview: Implemented 'width', 'height', 'fit' zoom modes.

Currently, when leaving those modes, the zoom will be reset to the value
before entering any of those modes. This is done on purpose ;-)

7 years agotpdfview: Changed background color to black.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 05:14:57 +0000 (07:14 +0200)]
tpdfview: Changed background color to black.

7 years agoREADME: Updated prerequisites.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 17:44:44 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
README: Updated prerequisites.

7 years agogtk-tpdfv: Added Gtk widget taking care of displaying the PDF file.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 16:47:52 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
gtk-tpdfv: Added Gtk widget taking care of displaying the PDF file.

This makes much more flexible setups possible, including displaying more than
one file/page at the same time and making use of Gtk's layout features.

7 years agoInitial import of the tiny PDF viewer. tpdfview-0.0.0
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 14:51:57 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Initial import of the tiny PDF viewer.