Code

template.git
7 years agoconfigure.ac: Use AC_MSG_RESULT() to display summary. master
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 13:30:53 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
configure.ac: Use AC_MSG_RESULT() to display summary.

This makes sure the summary ends up in config.log as well.

7 years agoUpdated copyright year to 2012.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 19:45:12 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Updated copyright year to 2012.

7 years agobuild system: Check for a2x and xsltproc.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 19:43:30 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
build system: Check for a2x and xsltproc.

If these tools are not found, don't try to build the documentation.

7 years agofb.txt: Dynamically determine the build date for the manpage as well.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 18:34:09 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
fb.txt: Dynamically determine the build date for the manpage as well.

7 years agobuild system: Define the 'version' target in the toplevel Makefile.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 18:28:26 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
build system: Define the 'version' target in the toplevel Makefile.

… and let the manpage depend on that as well.

7 years agofb.txt: Added manpage; built using asciidoc and xsltproc.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 18:26:17 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
fb.txt: Added manpage; built using asciidoc and xsltproc.

7 years agoconfigure.ac: Fixed PACKAGE_BUGREPORT and introduced PACKAGE_MAINTAINER.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 20:01:41 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
configure.ac: Fixed PACKAGE_BUGREPORT and introduced PACKAGE_MAINTAINER.

7 years agoconfigure.ac: Use the full package name and tarname in AC_INIT().
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 19:33:28 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
configure.ac: Use the full package name and tarname in AC_INIT().

7 years agoconfigure.ac: Use correct autoconf quoting magic in AC_LANG_CONFTEST().
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 19:29:41 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
configure.ac: Use correct autoconf quoting magic in AC_LANG_CONFTEST().

7 years agoUpdated copyright information.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 10:04:50 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Updated copyright information.

 * Changed year to 2011.
 * Added "tokkee" to name ;-)

8 years agoversion-gen.sh: Do not use 'echo -n' on AIX and SunOS.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 08:04:13 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
version-gen.sh: Do not use 'echo -n' on AIX and SunOS.

These systems don't support that.

9 years agosrc/fb.c: Use PACKAGE_BUGREPORT.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 2 May 2010 22:01:14 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
src/fb.c: Use PACKAGE_BUGREPORT.

9 years agosrc/fb.c: Use PACKAGE_URL.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 2 May 2010 21:59:59 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
src/fb.c: Use PACKAGE_URL.

9 years agoconfigure: Define PACKAGE_URL.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 2 May 2010 21:58:45 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
configure: Define PACKAGE_URL.

9 years agosrc/fb.c: Use FB_VERSION… rather than VERSION.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 2 May 2010 21:41:51 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
src/fb.c: Use FB_VERSION… rather than VERSION.

9 years agoversion-gen.sh: Prepend a dot to VERSION_EXTRA.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 2 May 2010 21:38:18 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
version-gen.sh: Prepend a dot to VERSION_EXTRA.

9 years agoMoved definition of BUILD_DATE from configure to src/Makefile.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 2 May 2010 21:33:49 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Moved definition of BUILD_DATE from configure to src/Makefile.

9 years agoMoved generation of fb_features.h from configure to src/Makefile.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:48:39 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Moved generation of fb_features.h from configure to src/Makefile.

This ensures that we'll have up-to-date version information on each build. For
this purpose, version-gen.sh now creates a file ``version'' including the
current version.

9 years agofb.c: Make the template compilable even without adopting it to some license.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:47:50 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
fb.c: Make the template compilable even without adopting it to some license.

9 years agoautogen.sh: Use --warnings=all, where possible.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:04:04 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
autogen.sh: Use --warnings=all, where possible.

9 years agoconfigure: Use LT_INIT, rather than AC_PROG_LIBTOOL, if available.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:59:26 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
configure: Use LT_INIT, rather than AC_PROG_LIBTOOL, if available.

The latter has been deprecated in current versions of libtool.

9 years agoconfigure: Do not warn about variable length arrays.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 1 May 2010 20:28:27 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
configure: Do not warn about variable length arrays.

This is a cool new feature of C99, actually, so I don't know why I've added
that warning in the first place … ;-)

9 years agoversion-gen.sh: Slightly improved robustness against errors.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 1 May 2010 20:26:43 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
version-gen.sh: Slightly improved robustness against errors.

9 years agoUpdated templates for GPLv2 OR 2-clause BSD license.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 22:45:31 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Updated templates for GPLv2 OR 2-clause BSD license.

9 years agoMakefile: Replaced bootstrap.sh with autogen.sh.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 18:18:22 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Makefile: Replaced bootstrap.sh with autogen.sh.

9 years agoversion-gen.sh: Use "describe --tags" to consider non-annotated tags as well.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 18:10:30 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
version-gen.sh: Use "describe --tags" to consider non-annotated tags as well.

9 years agoUpdated copyright year to 2010.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 12:38:49 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Updated copyright year to 2010.

9 years agoversion-gen.sh: Append '.dirty' to the version number if appropriate.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 18:38:39 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
version-gen.sh: Append '.dirty' to the version number if appropriate.

9 years agoconfigure.ac: Added a copyright header.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 17:23:12 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
configure.ac: Added a copyright header.

9 years agoconfigure.ac: Further improved help texts of arguments.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 17:08:57 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
configure.ac: Further improved help texts of arguments.

9 years agoconfigure.ac: Improved help texts of arguments.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 22:19:28 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
configure.ac: Improved help texts of arguments.

9 years agofb_features: Added a header describing available features of the library.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 22:03:18 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
fb_features: Added a header describing available features of the library.

This header provides various macros and functions that may be used to
determine the version of 'foobar'. The file is created automatically by
configure using the input file fb_features.h.in.

This allows for fine grained version checks at compile- and runtime.

9 years agoconfigure.ac: Added --disable-strict-checks command line option.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 22:01:14 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
configure.ac: Added --disable-strict-checks command line option.

This option may be used to disable strict compiler checks (enabled by
default).

9 years agoconfigure.ac: Added --disable-hardening command line option.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 21:59:26 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
configure.ac: Added --disable-hardening command line option.

This option may be used to disable harding options (enabled by default).

9 years agoconfigure.ac: Added the --enable-standards command line option.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 21:56:41 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
configure.ac: Added the --enable-standards command line option.

This option may be used to enable C99 and POSIX.1 2001 standards compliance
mode.

9 years agoRenamed bootstrap.sh to autogen.sh.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 20:33:06 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Renamed bootstrap.sh to autogen.sh.

9 years agobootstrap.sh: Reordered commands.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 20:30:21 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
bootstrap.sh: Reordered commands.

… according to Christopher S. Morrison's autogen.sh (see
<http://buildconf.brlcad.org/>).

9 years agobootstrap.sh: Use --force options instead of cleaning up on startup.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 20:20:02 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
bootstrap.sh: Use --force options instead of cleaning up on startup.

10 years agoUpdated copyright year to 2009.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 14 May 2009 14:34:01 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Updated copyright year to 2009.

10 years agosrc/fb.c: Do not indent the strings of the usage output.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 13:12:46 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
src/fb.c: Do not indent the strings of the usage output.

10 years agosrc/fb.c: Let function names begin in column 1.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 13:11:13 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
src/fb.c: Let function names begin in column 1.

I.e. inserted a newline between the return type and function name.

10 years agoREADME: Added section "Configuring / Compiling / Installing".
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 12:04:47 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
README: Added section "Configuring / Compiling / Installing".

10 years agoREADME: Added "Prerequisites" and "Author" sections.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 11:52:41 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
README: Added "Prerequisites" and "Author" sections.

10 years agobootstrap.sh: Do not install libltdl.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 11:31:29 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
bootstrap.sh: Do not install libltdl.

This is not needed as we do not dynamically load stuff.

10 years agoconfigure.ac: Use the whole name in AC_INIT().
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 11:19:36 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
configure.ac: Use the whole name in AC_INIT().

10 years agoconfigure.ac: Print configuration summary.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 11:15:08 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
configure.ac: Print configuration summary.

11 years agoconfigure.ac: Removed useless comment.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 11:52:18 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
configure.ac: Removed useless comment.

11 years agoRenamed libfoobar.c to foobar.c.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 11:45:57 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Renamed libfoobar.c to foobar.c.

11 years agoRenamed foobar to fb.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 11:44:48 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Renamed foobar to fb.

11 years agosrc/Makefile.am: Link foobar against libfoobar.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 15:08:04 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
src/Makefile.am: Link foobar against libfoobar.

11 years agosrc/foobar.c: Declare exit_usage() and exit_version() as static.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 18 Aug 2008 15:06:14 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
src/foobar.c: Declare exit_usage() and exit_version() as static.

11 years agobootstrap.sh: Use glibtoolize if it's available.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 23 Mar 2008 13:46:34 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
bootstrap.sh: Use glibtoolize if it's available.

This way, the script should work on e.g. MacOSX as well.

11 years agoAdded templates for a library.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 9 Jan 2008 08:13:41 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
Added templates for a library.

 * Libtoolized project.
 * Added basically empty src/libfoobar.c and src/foobar.h.

11 years agosrc/foobar.c: Updated copyright year to 2008.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 7 Jan 2008 08:19:19 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
src/foobar.c: Updated copyright year to 2008.

11 years agoAdded .gitignore.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 20:53:50 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Added .gitignore.

This file currently includes all files produced when building "foobar".

11 years agoInitial commit. foobar-0.0.0
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 15:02:34 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Initial commit.

 * Added a basic (foreign) autotool infrastructure.
 * Added version-gen.sh which generates the version string using git-describe
   if available.
 * Added bootstrap.sh to bootstrap the autotool build system.
 * Added src/foobar.c which recognizes the "-h" and "-V" command line options.