Code

sysdb/go.git
4 years agoFixed compatibility issues with Go 1.0 and 1.1. master
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 13 May 2015 07:57:20 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Fixed compatibility issues with Go 1.0 and 1.1.

4 years agoclient: Add a query example to the package documentation.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 12 May 2015 20:40:49 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
client: Add a query example to the package documentation.

4 years agoclient: Add helper functions for formatting and executing queries.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 12 May 2015 20:31:44 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
client: Add helper functions for formatting and executing queries.

These are basically taken over from the SysDB webui code which will be based
on this new code in the future.

4 years agoclient: Add a thread-safe Client object on top of the Conn object.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 9 May 2015 13:41:09 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
client: Add a thread-safe Client object on top of the Conn object.

A client maintains multiple connections to the server and uses one of them
exclusively for each request.

4 years agoclient: Added support for querying the server version.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 18:24:53 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
client: Added support for querying the server version.

4 years agoclient: Try to reconnect after read/write failures.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 23:16:49 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
client: Try to reconnect after read/write failures.

4 years agoParse a metric's "timeseries" field.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 10:28:45 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Parse a metric's "timeseries" field.

4 years agoproto: Added EscapeString().
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 21:05:24 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
proto: Added EscapeString().

This function may be used to escape and quote a string suitable for use in a
query.

4 years agoproto: Updated state constants.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 23:13:41 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
proto: Updated state constants.

5 years agoproto: Added functions to unmarshal a raw message body.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 04:48:32 +0000 (21:48 -0700)]
proto: Added functions to unmarshal a raw message body.

5 years agoAdded a travis-ci.org project specification.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 03:00:36 +0000 (20:00 -0700)]
Added a travis-ci.org project specification.

Use Go 1.0, 1.1, 1.2, 1.3, and tip.

5 years agoFixed some linter warnings.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 01:54:12 +0000 (18:54 -0700)]
Fixed some linter warnings.

5 years agoREADME: Link to the documentation at godoc.org.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 01:46:57 +0000 (18:46 -0700)]
README: Link to the documentation at godoc.org.

5 years agostore: Fixed decoding of DataPoint.Value fields.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 23:23:23 +0000 (16:23 -0700)]
store: Fixed decoding of DataPoint.Value fields.

These are floating point values encoded as JSON string.

5 years agoRenamed proto.Decode/proto.Encode to proto.Read/proto.Write.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 23:22:22 +0000 (16:22 -0700)]
Renamed proto.Decode/proto.Encode to proto.Read/proto.Write.

These are the low-level functions which only decode/encode the header.

5 years agoREADME: Improved description a bit.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 23:21:39 +0000 (16:21 -0700)]
README: Improved description a bit.

5 years agostore: Fully annotate (for JSON) the time-series type.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 05:12:37 +0000 (22:12 -0700)]
store: Fully annotate (for JSON) the time-series type.

5 years agoAdd the 'Backends' field to all store object types.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 03:25:59 +0000 (20:25 -0700)]
Add the 'Backends' field to all store object types.

5 years agoAdded "sysdb" package providing core constants and types.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 01:46:11 +0000 (18:46 -0700)]
Added "sysdb" package providing core constants and types.

For now, provide constants for the log priorities and types describing stored
objects and time-series. All store related types support marshaling to and
unmarshaling from JSON.

5 years agoInitial commit for the github.com/sysdb/go Go packages.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 18 Sep 2014 19:56:39 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Initial commit for the github.com/sysdb/go Go packages.

This is the initial version of core Go bindings for SysDB (https://sysdb.io/).
For now, two packages are provided:

 - github.com/sysdb/go/client: A SysDB client implementation.

 - github.com/sysdb/go/proto: Helper functions for using the SysDB front-end
   protocol. That's the protocol used for communication between a client and a
   SysDB server instance.