Code

autogen.sh: Report an error if yacc or lex are missing.
authorSebastian Harl <sh@tokkee.org>
Wed, 4 Jun 2014 19:50:07 +0000 (21:50 +0200)
committerSebastian Harl <sh@tokkee.org>
Wed, 4 Jun 2014 19:51:46 +0000 (21:51 +0200)
Thanks to Uli Martens for reporting this.

autogen.sh

index e4ffee0..87fd59f 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,7 +1,11 @@
 #! /bin/sh
 
-libtoolize=libtoolize
+if ! which yacc > /dev/null 2>&1 || ! which lex > /dev/null 2>&1; then
+       echo "yacc and lex are required to build SysDB" >&2
+       exit 1
+fi
 
+libtoolize=libtoolize
 if which glibtoolize > /dev/null 2>&1; then
        libtoolize=glibtoolize
 fi