Code

pkg-tig.git
12 months agoRelease changelog. master
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 22:30:37 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Release changelog.

12 months agoUpdate standards-version to 4.5.1 and compat to 12; no changes.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 22:26:25 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Update standards-version to 4.5.1 and compat to 12; no changes.

12 months agoDon't update CFLAGS if DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS contains noopt.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 22:14:40 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
Don't update CFLAGS if DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS contains noopt.

This has been deprecated.

12 months agoUpdate to tig 2.5.1-1.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 22:11:09 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Update to tig 2.5.1-1.

3 years agoRelease changelog for 2.4.1-1.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 22:08:35 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Release changelog for 2.4.1-1.

3 years agomaintscript: Clean up obsolete /etc/bash_completion.d/tig.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 22:01:51 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
maintscript: Clean up obsolete /etc/bash_completion.d/tig.

Thanks to Christoph Anton Mitterer for reporting this.

Closes: #868091
3 years agocontrol: Update standards version to 4.2.1.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 21:47:51 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
control: Update standards version to 4.2.1.

Change Vcs-Browser URL from HTTP to HTTPS.

3 years agocontrol: Build depend on readline >= 6.3.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 21:30:13 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
control: Build depend on readline >= 6.3.

That's the min version specified by upstream.

3 years agoUpdate to 2.4.1-1.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 21:27:58 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Update to 2.4.1-1.

Update copyright.

4 years agoRelease the changelog to unstable. tig-2.3.0-1
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 13:38:48 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Release the changelog to unstable.

4 years agoUpdate standards version to 4.1.1; no changes.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 13:36:48 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Update standards version to 4.1.1; no changes.

4 years agoUpdate watch file to check the release tarballs.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 13:35:26 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Update watch file to check the release tarballs.

The tag-based tarballs are provided by Github and simply package the repo
content without configure, etc.

4 years agoUpdate changelog and copyright for 2.3.0-1.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 13:25:13 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Update changelog and copyright for 2.3.0-1.

4 years agodebian/watch: Update to use the new Github location.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 13:07:48 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
debian/watch: Update to use the new Github location.

Thanks to Georg Faerber for reporting this.

5 years agocontrol: Update standards version to 4.9.8; no changes. tig-2.2-1
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 13:56:29 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
control: Update standards version to 4.9.8; no changes.

5 years agoRelease the 2.2-1 changelog.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 13:48:37 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Release the 2.2-1 changelog.

5 years agocopyright: Updated for version 2.2.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 13:48:16 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
copyright: Updated for version 2.2.

5 years agorules: Install sample tigrc files from contrib as examples.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 13:34:36 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
rules: Install sample tigrc files from contrib as examples.

5 years agoFix lintian warnings (W: package-installs-into-obsolete-dir).
Satish Bysany [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 13:28:22 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Fix lintian warnings (W: package-installs-into-obsolete-dir).

Install to usr/share/bash-completion/completions.
Closes: #812931
5 years agoUpdate changelog to 2.2-1.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 13:23:47 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Update changelog to 2.2-1.

7 years agoUpload to experimental because of the Jessie freeze. tig-2.0.3-1
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 23 Nov 2014 16:26:06 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
Upload to experimental because of the Jessie freeze.

7 years agopatches: Removed bts757692-topo-order: included upstream.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 23 Nov 2014 16:24:44 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
patches: Removed bts757692-topo-order: included upstream.

7 years agoMerged branch 'jessie'.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 23 Nov 2014 16:22:02 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Merged branch 'jessie'.

7 years agopatches: Added bts757692-topo-order. jessie tig-2.0.2-2
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 12:03:47 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
patches: Added bts757692-topo-order.

Upstream patch fixing a display regression.
Thanks to Simon Paillard for reporting this and Jonas Fonseca for a quick
handling of the bug.
Closes: #757692
7 years agoReleased changelog.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 20:58:45 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Released changelog.

7 years agochangelog: 2.0.3 fixes #757692.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 20:51:50 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
changelog: 2.0.3 fixes #757692.

7 years agorules: Manually clean doc/manual.tex
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 20:34:37 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
rules: Manually clean doc/manual.tex

7 years agoUpdated changelog to 2.0.3-1.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 20:18:32 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Updated changelog to 2.0.3-1.

7 years agoRelease changelog. tig-2.0.2-1
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 08:46:10 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Release changelog.

7 years agorules: Use dh_prep instead of 'dh_clean -k'.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 07:56:03 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
rules: Use dh_prep instead of 'dh_clean -k'.

7 years agorules: Don't install contrib/tigrc as example any more.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 07:54:11 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
rules: Don't install contrib/tigrc as example any more.

Upstream now provides /etc/tigrc by default.

7 years agorules: Use NEWS.adoc in place of NEWS and remove BUGS
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 07:51:14 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
rules: Use NEWS.adoc in place of NEWS and remove BUGS

BUGS is no longer available upstream.

7 years agocontrol: Build-depend on libreadline-dev.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 18:58:17 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
control: Build-depend on libreadline-dev.

7 years agocontrol: Improved short description to better match the upstream description.
Trent W. Buck [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 22:20:18 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
control: Improved short description to better match the upstream description.

7 years agocontrol: tig enhances git.
Trent W. Buck [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 22:17:28 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
control: tig enhances git.

7 years agoBump compat to 9.
Trent W. Buck [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 22:16:01 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Bump compat to 9.

7 years agoUpdated copyright for 2.0.2.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 22:04:14 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
Updated copyright for 2.0.2.

7 years agoUpdated changelog to 2.0.2-1, closing #746560.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 17:28:31 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Updated changelog to 2.0.2-1, closing #746560.

Thanks to Aníbal Monsalve Salazar for reporting the new release.

8 years agoReleased changelog. tig-1.2.1-1
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 18:46:58 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Released changelog.

8 years agoRemove auto-generated doc from installed tmp directory.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 18:45:47 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Remove auto-generated doc from installed tmp directory.

… rather than the source dir. Else, 'make install' recreates the file.

8 years agorules: Updated path names to documentation.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 18:42:54 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
rules: Updated path names to documentation.

8 years agocopyright: Updated for 1.2.1.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 18:31:17 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
copyright: Updated for 1.2.1.

8 years agochangelog: Updated to 1.2.1-1.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 18:22:29 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
changelog: Updated to 1.2.1-1.

8 years agoReupload to unstable as 1.1-2. tig-1.1-2
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 17:49:34 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Reupload to unstable as 1.1-2.

8 years agochangelog: Released to experimental. tig-1.1-1
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 21:14:49 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
changelog: Released to experimental.

… because of Wheezy freeze.

8 years agocontrol: Updated standards-version to 3.9.4 -- no changes.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 12:30:49 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
control: Updated standards-version to 3.9.4 -- no changes.

8 years agopatches: Removed bts680442-broken-graph.patch; applied upstream.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 21:46:28 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
patches: Removed bts680442-broken-graph.patch; applied upstream.

8 years agochangelog: 1.1 fixes #682766 by improving tigrc(5).
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 21:42:57 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
changelog: 1.1 fixes #682766 by improving tigrc(5).

8 years agocopyright: Updated for 1.1.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 21:41:50 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
copyright: Updated for 1.1.

8 years agochangelog: Updated to 1.1-1.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 21:32:15 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
changelog: Updated to 1.1-1.

9 years agoPrepared changelog for release. tig-1.0-2
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 15 Jul 2012 09:42:36 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Prepared changelog for release.

9 years agosource/format: Change to '3.0 (quilt)' format in order to apply the patch.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 15 Jul 2012 09:41:35 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
source/format: Change to '3.0 (quilt)' format in order to apply the patch.

9 years agopatches/: Added bts680442-broken-graph.patch.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 15 Jul 2012 09:39:39 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
patches/: Added bts680442-broken-graph.patch.

This is an upstream patch fixing a regression breaking the graph when path
spec is specified.

Thanks to Simon Paillard for reporting this!

Closes: #680442
9 years agochangelog: Fixed distribution of last changelog entry.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 18 May 2012 10:07:01 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
changelog: Fixed distribution of last changelog entry.

Narf!

9 years agorules: Enabled harding build flags (use dpkg-buildflags). tig-1.0-1
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 17 May 2012 18:09:02 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
rules: Enabled harding build flags (use dpkg-buildflags).

9 years agocontrol: Updated standards-version to 3.9.3 -- no changes.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 17 May 2012 17:23:29 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
control: Updated standards-version to 3.9.3 -- no changes.

9 years agorules: Split build target into build-{arch,indep} as recommended by policy.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 17 May 2012 17:00:09 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
rules: Split build target into build-{arch,indep} as recommended by policy.

9 years agochangelog: The new upstream release also fixes #626124.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 17 May 2012 16:56:49 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
changelog: The new upstream release also fixes #626124.

9 years agorules: Don't try to install TODO.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 17 May 2012 16:52:55 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
rules: Don't try to install TODO.

It no longer exists.

9 years agorules: Don't remove 'test-graph'.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 17 May 2012 16:50:49 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
rules: Don't remove 'test-graph'.

It is no longer installed by 'make install'.

9 years agochangelog: New upstream release fixes #656810.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 17 May 2012 16:32:32 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
changelog: New upstream release fixes #656810.

9 years agochangelog: 0.18 fixed #635546.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 17 May 2012 16:31:19 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
changelog: 0.18 fixed #635546.

9 years agocopyright: Updated for 1.0.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 17 May 2012 16:27:35 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
copyright: Updated for 1.0.

9 years agochangelog: Updated to 1.0-1.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 17 May 2012 16:16:11 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
changelog: Updated to 1.0-1.

10 years agorules: Install 'NEWS' as upstream changelog, rather than as 'NEWS'. tig-0.17-1
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 13:43:51 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
rules: Install 'NEWS' as upstream changelog, rather than as 'NEWS'.

10 years agorules: Do not install 'test-graph' to the package.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 13:36:23 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
rules: Do not install 'test-graph' to the package.

10 years agocopyright: Point to GPL-2 and GPL-3 in common-licenses.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 13:32:05 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
copyright: Point to GPL-2 and GPL-3 in common-licenses.

10 years agorules: (Again) pass -I/usr/include/ncursesw to CFLAGS.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 13:27:41 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
rules: (Again) pass -I/usr/include/ncursesw to CFLAGS.

This is no longer handled by the configure script which now uses the
third-party 'AX_WITH_CURSES' macro.

10 years agoUpdated copyright.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 13:18:33 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Updated copyright.

10 years agochangelog: 0.17 fixes #611876 and #617318.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 13:11:02 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
changelog: 0.17 fixes #611876 and #617318.

10 years agochangelog: Uploading to unstable.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 13:05:25 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
changelog: Uploading to unstable.

10 years agochangelog: Updated to 0.17-1.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 13:04:44 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
changelog: Updated to 0.17-1.

11 years agoRemoved debian/README.source. tig-0.16.2-1
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 19:57:49 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
Removed debian/README.source.

11 years agochangelog: Updated to 0.16.2.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 19:15:14 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
changelog: Updated to 0.16.2.

Thanks to Jonas for fixing a few regressions so fast! :-)

11 years agocontrol: Updated Standards-Version to 3.9.1 -- no changes.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 23:31:16 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
control: Updated Standards-Version to 3.9.1 -- no changes.

11 years agochangelog: Uploading to experimental because of the Squeeze freeze.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 23:26:32 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
changelog: Uploading to experimental because of the Squeeze freeze.

11 years agopatches: Removed bts594549-pager-segfault -- included upstream.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 23:25:38 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
patches: Removed bts594549-pager-segfault -- included upstream.

Also, no longer use dpatch ;-)

11 years agochangelog: Updated to 0.16.1-1.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 23:18:39 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
changelog: Updated to 0.16.1-1.

11 years agoAdded debian/README.source. tig-0.16-2
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 19:24:07 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Added debian/README.source.

The file includes a pointer to /usr/share/doc/dpatch/README.source.gz.

11 years agopatches: Added bts594549-pager-segfault.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 19:16:21 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
patches: Added bts594549-pager-segfault.

This is an upstream patch fixing a segfault when started in pager mode.

Thanks to Kumar Appaiah for reporting this and pointing out the upstream fix!
Closes: #594549
Also, build-depend on and use dpatch.

11 years agocontrol: Depend on ${misc:Depends}, as recommended by debhelper. tig-0.16-1
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 20:51:46 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
control: Depend on ${misc:Depends}, as recommended by debhelper.

11 years agocontrol: Added epoch to versioned dependency on git-core.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 20:45:15 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
control: Added epoch to versioned dependency on git-core.

Also, added git (>= 1:1.7.0.4-2~) as an alternative dependency, according to
the rename of the package.

Thanks to Jonathan Nieder and Beat Bolli for reporting this!
Closes: #568582
11 years agocontrol: Updated standards-version to 3.8.4 -- no changes.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 20:33:06 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
control: Updated standards-version to 3.8.4 -- no changes.

11 years agocontrol: Updated versioned build-dep on asciidoc to versions >= 8.4.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 20:31:27 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
control: Updated versioned build-dep on asciidoc to versions >= 8.4.

… as documented in the upstream `INSTALL' file.

11 years agocopyright: Updated for 0.16.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 20:29:54 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
copyright: Updated for 0.16.

11 years agochangelog: Updated to 0.16-1.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 20:09:39 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
changelog: Updated to 0.16-1.

Thanks to Sedat Dilek for the pointer to the new upstream release.

Closes: #586560
12 years agoAdded debian/tig.doc-base. tig-0.15-1
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 21:57:39 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Added debian/tig.doc-base.

… pointing to manual.html and manual.pdf.

12 years agoThe new upstream release closes #557575.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 21:25:42 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
The new upstream release closes #557575.

12 years agopatches: Removed asciidoc-8.4.dpatch.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 20:11:34 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
patches: Removed asciidoc-8.4.dpatch.

This patch has been included upstream.

12 years agocontrol: Updated Standards-Version to 3.8.3 - no changes.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 20:08:16 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
control: Updated Standards-Version to 3.8.3 - no changes.

12 years agocontrol: No longer build-depend on git-core
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 20:05:48 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
control: No longer build-depend on git-core

This is not required by the build system any more.

12 years agoUpdated changelog to 0.15-1.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 19:59:45 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Updated changelog to 0.15-1.

The new upstream release fixes #540766 ("blame" view broken when cwd is not
the repo root). Thanks to Chris Lamb for reporting this!

12 years agochangelog: Updated standards-version to 3.8.2. tig-0.14.1-2
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 16:37:24 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
changelog: Updated standards-version to 3.8.2.

No changes.

12 years agoUse my @debian.org E-mail address.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 16:28:38 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Use my @debian.org E-mail address.

12 years agopatches: Added asciidoc-8.4.dpatch.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 16:26:43 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
patches: Added asciidoc-8.4.dpatch.

This is an upstream patch fixing build issues with asciidoc 8.4, thanks to
Lucas Nussbaum for reporting this.

Closes: #534046
Also, updated changelog to 0.14.1-2.

12 years agocontrol: Updated standards-version to 3.8.1. tig-0.14.1-1
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 16:08:01 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
control: Updated standards-version to 3.8.1.

No changes were required.

12 years agopatches: Removed quoted-config-opts-fix.dpatch.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 16:04:31 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
patches: Removed quoted-config-opts-fix.dpatch.

This patch has been included upstream.

Since this was the last patch, dpatch is no longer required and has been
removed.

12 years agopatches/: Removed tigrc-example-fix.dpatch.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 15:59:34 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
patches/: Removed tigrc-example-fix.dpatch.

This patch has been included upstream.

12 years agocontrol: Moved tig from section "utils" to the newly added "vcs".
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 15:55:10 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
control: Moved tig from section "utils" to the newly added "vcs".

12 years agocopyright: Removed trailing whitespace.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 3 Apr 2009 15:49:14 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
copyright: Removed trailing whitespace.

;-)