Code

pkg-pnp4nagios.git
6 years agonpcdmod.cfg: Fixed a few typos and improved wording. master
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 05:12:23 +0000 (06:12 +0100)]
npcdmod.cfg: Fixed a few typos and improved wording.

6 years agoREADME.Debian: Fixed typo (nagios → nagios3).
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 05:04:47 +0000 (06:04 +0100)]
README.Debian: Fixed typo (nagios → nagios3).

Also, made the document a bit more "DAU"-proof ;-)

6 years agoREADME.Debian: Improved typesetting a bit ;-)
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 05:03:57 +0000 (06:03 +0100)]
README.Debian: Improved typesetting a bit ;-)

6 years agoREADME.Debian: Fixed typo (icingacfg → icinga.cfg).
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 05:02:16 +0000 (06:02 +0100)]
README.Debian: Fixed typo (icingacfg → icinga.cfg).

6 years agoREADME.Debian: Replaced c&p'ed Nagios with Icinga.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 04:59:18 +0000 (05:59 +0100)]
README.Debian: Replaced c&p'ed Nagios with Icinga.

6 years agoMerged branch 'configsplit'.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 04:57:06 +0000 (05:57 +0100)]
Merged branch 'configsplit'.

6 years agoProvide module configuration for icinga
Alexander Wirt [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 14:30:06 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Provide module configuration for icinga

6 years agoFix missing servicename in README.Debian
Alexander Wirt [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 14:22:22 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Fix missing servicename in README.Debian

6 years agoInstall and modify our configuration files
Alexander Wirt [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 13:15:21 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Install and modify our configuration files

6 years agoUpdate README.Debian
Alexander Wirt [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 13:01:40 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Update README.Debian

6 years agoFix typo
Alexander Wirt [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 12:58:00 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Fix typo

6 years agoHandle pnp4nagios.cfg symlink also for icinga
Alexander Wirt [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 12:54:36 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Handle pnp4nagios.cfg symlink also for icinga

6 years agoAdd new binary packages for configsplit
Alexander Wirt [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 12:43:57 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Add new binary packages for configsplit

7 years agocontrol: Optionally depend on php5-cgi instead of libapache2-mod-php5.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 10:11:04 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
control: Optionally depend on php5-cgi instead of libapache2-mod-php5.

This allows for easier installations when not using Apache; thanks to Matthias
Wamser for reporting this.

Closes: #671231

7 years agopnp4nagios.postrm: Fixed typo: Apache's config files use file suffix .conf.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 09:56:40 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
pnp4nagios.postrm: Fixed typo: Apache's config files use file suffix .conf.

… rather than .cfg; this prevented /etc/apache2/conf.d/pnp4nagios.conf from
being removed on remove/purge; thanks to Andreas Beckmann for reporting this.
cf. #669839

7 years agoREADME.Debian: Fixed typo.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 07:57:22 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
README.Debian: Fixed typo.

D'oh! ;-)

Thanks to Tolimar for pointing this out!

7 years agopo/es.po: Updated by debconf-updatepo. v_0_6_16-1
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 13:02:48 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
po/es.po: Updated by debconf-updatepo.

7 years agoREADME.templates.d: Added README file for the use of /e/pnp4nagios/templates.d.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 13:01:11 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
README.templates.d: Added README file for the use of /e/pnp4nagios/templates.d.

The file will be installed to that directory.

7 years agopatches/adjust-template-path: Added support for /etc/pnp4nagios/templates.d.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 12:54:42 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
patches/adjust-template-path: Added support for /etc/pnp4nagios/templates.d.

7 years agoREADME.Debian: Added a note about installation with Icinga.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 09:03:57 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
README.Debian: Added a note about installation with Icinga.

… referring to the different htpasswd.users file location; thanks to Alexander
Reichle-Schmehl for reporting this.
Closes: #646587

7 years agopo/: Added Czech debconf translations.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 09:00:47 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
po/: Added Czech debconf translations.

Thanks to Michal Šimůnek for providing those.
Closes: #655132

7 years agopo/: Added Danish debconf translations.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 08:58:33 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
po/: Added Danish debconf translations.

Thanks to Joe Dalton for providing those (Closes: #654816).

7 years agopo/: Added Dutch debconf translations.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 08:56:10 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
po/: Added Dutch debconf translations.

Thanks to Jeroen Schot for providing those.
Closes: #654214

7 years agopo/: Added Portuguese debconf translations.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 08:53:53 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
po/: Added Portuguese debconf translations.

Thanks to Pedro Ribeiro for providing those.
Closes: #651432

7 years agopo/: Added Spanish debconf translations.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 08:50:47 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
po/: Added Spanish debconf translations.

Thanks to Camaleón for providing those.
Closes: #632953

7 years agopnp4nagios-web.postinst: Don't call a2mod / restart apache2 unconditionally.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 08:47:01 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
pnp4nagios-web.postinst: Don't call a2mod / restart apache2 unconditionally.

… rather, only if the binaries are available.

Thanks to Wouter Schoot for reporting this.
Closes: #636218

7 years agopnp4nagios-bin.install: Install verify_pnp_config_v2.pl.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 08:39:57 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
pnp4nagios-bin.install: Install verify_pnp_config_v2.pl.

… to /u/l/pnp4nagios/libexec/.

7 years agocopyright: Added missing GPL-2 and GPL-3+ license information.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 08:33:18 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
copyright: Added missing GPL-2 and GPL-3+ license information.

7 years agocopyright: Fixed DEP5 syntax errors.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 08:23:37 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
copyright: Fixed DEP5 syntax errors.

7 years agorules: Added recommended targets build-{arch,indep} depending on build-stamp.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 08:21:22 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
rules: Added recommended targets build-{arch,indep} depending on build-stamp.

7 years agopatches/adjust-template-path: Updated.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 08:15:10 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
patches/adjust-template-path: Updated.

7 years agocopyright: Updated for 0.6.16.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 08:12:29 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
copyright: Updated for 0.6.16.

7 years agocontrol: Depend on jQuery >= 1.6.2 and jQuery-ui >= 1.8.14.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 07:52:20 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
control: Depend on jQuery >= 1.6.2 and jQuery-ui >= 1.8.14.

… rather than unversioned dependencies. This is what upstream did as well.

7 years agochangelog: Updated to 0.6.16-1.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 07:35:57 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
changelog: Updated to 0.6.16-1.

8 years agochangelog: Documented changes in README.Debian. v_0_6_13-1
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 10:42:56 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
changelog: Documented changes in README.Debian.

8 years agocontrol: Updated standards-version to 3.9.2 -- no changes.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 10:23:26 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
control: Updated standards-version to 3.9.2 -- no changes.

8 years agopo: Added Swedish debconf translation.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 10:00:58 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
po: Added Swedish debconf translation.

Thanks to Martin Bagge for providing the translation.
Closes: #628926

8 years agopo: Added Japanese debconf translation
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 09:55:03 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
po: Added Japanese debconf translation

Thanks to Hideki Yamane for providing the translation.
Closes: #626386

8 years agorules: Don't remove scripts/rc.pnp_gearman_worker in 'clean'.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 09:47:09 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
rules: Don't remove scripts/rc.pnp_gearman_worker in 'clean'.

This is now taken care of in the upstream Makefile.

8 years agopatches: Removed manpage-hyphen -- applied upstream.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 09:37:10 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
patches: Removed manpage-hyphen -- applied upstream.

8 years agochangelog: Updated to 0.6.13-1.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 09:35:54 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
changelog: Updated to 0.6.13-1.

8 years agoREADME.Debian: Be a bit more verbose about how to setup Gearman mode.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 19 May 2011 08:47:49 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
README.Debian: Be a bit more verbose about how to setup Gearman mode.

8 years agoREADME.Debian: Added a note about Perl modules required in Gearman mode.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 08:07:30 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
README.Debian: Added a note about Perl modules required in Gearman mode.

8 years agoREADME.Debian, control: Added some notes about Gearman mode. v_0_6_12-1
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 07:33:31 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
README.Debian, control: Added some notes about Gearman mode.

8 years ago-bin.pnp_gearman_worker.{default,init}: Init script for Gearman worker.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 07:08:49 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
-bin.pnp_gearman_worker.{default,init}: Init script for Gearman worker.

The daemon is disabled by default.

8 years agorules: Remove generated scripts/rc.pnp_gearman_worker in 'clean'.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 12:46:58 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
rules: Remove generated scripts/rc.pnp_gearman_worker in 'clean'.

8 years agopatches/: Added manpage-hyphen -- do not use hyphens as minus sign in npcd.8.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 12:38:19 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
patches/: Added manpage-hyphen -- do not use hyphens as minus sign in npcd.8.

8 years agorules: Do not install config_local.php and config.php.$PKG_VERSION.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 12:25:26 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
rules: Do not install config_local.php and config.php.$PKG_VERSION.

8 years agorules, pnp4nagios-bin.install: Do not install npcd.8 using dh_installman.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 11:51:52 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
rules, pnp4nagios-bin.install: Do not install npcd.8 using dh_installman.

This is done by the upstream Makefile now.

8 years agoUpdated changelog.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 11:50:38 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Updated changelog.

8 years agorules: Do not pass --prefix to configure and set man-/infodir correctly.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 11:46:41 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
rules: Do not pass --prefix to configure and set man-/infodir correctly.

The prefix is set by layout=debian and cannot be overwritten, thus do not
pretend this is possible. Also, do not use $prefix when setting man-/infodir
but specify the complete path.

8 years agorules: npcd.cfg and process_perfdata.cfg are no longer installed as samples.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 11:42:04 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
rules: npcd.cfg and process_perfdata.cfg are no longer installed as samples.

Thus, no need to rename the sample to the real config file.

8 years agocopyright: Updated for version 0.6.12.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 11:29:22 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
copyright: Updated for version 0.6.12.

8 years agopatches/: Removed raise-process-perfdata-timeout.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 11:08:17 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
patches/: Removed raise-process-perfdata-timeout.

A similar patch has been included upstream.

8 years agochangelog: Updated to 0.6.12-1.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 11:02:04 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
changelog: Updated to 0.6.12-1.

8 years agochangelog: Fixed typo. v_0_6_11-2
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 09:49:07 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
changelog: Fixed typo.

8 years agochangelog: Set distribution to 'unstable'.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 09:46:25 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
changelog: Set distribution to 'unstable'.

8 years agochangelog: Be a bit more verbose.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 09:43:48 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
changelog: Be a bit more verbose.

8 years agocopyright: Added po/ru.po.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 09:40:41 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
copyright: Added po/ru.po.

8 years agopo/: Added Russian debconf translation.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 08:39:21 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
po/: Added Russian debconf translation.

Thanks to Yuri Kozlov for providing the translation.
Closes: #623798

8 years agopnp4nagios-web.postinst: Do not set permissions of /var/log/pnp4nagios/stats.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 10:21:01 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
pnp4nagios-web.postinst: Do not set permissions of /var/log/pnp4nagios/stats.

This is done in pnp4nagios-bin.postinst which ships the directory.

8 years agodebian/po/: Added German debconf translation.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 08:29:50 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
debian/po/: Added German debconf translation.

8 years agodebian/po/: Added French debconf translation.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 08:04:36 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
debian/po/: Added French debconf translation.

Thanks to Christian Perrier for providing the translation.
Closes: #623181

8 years agochangelog: Updated timestamp ;-) v_0_6_11-1
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 12:15:55 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
changelog: Updated timestamp ;-)

8 years agopnp4nagios-bin.npcd.default: Disable NPCD by default.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 12:11:23 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
pnp4nagios-bin.npcd.default: Disable NPCD by default.

Using NPCD is optional, so it should not be enabled by default. Also, users
might want to modify the configuration before having the daemon started.

Updated README.Debian to reflect this change.

8 years agopnp4nagios-bin.npcd.init: Removed whitespace before ':' when starting npcd.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 11:17:10 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
pnp4nagios-bin.npcd.init: Removed whitespace before ':' when starting npcd.

8 years agochangelog: Fixed typo.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 10:30:36 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
changelog: Fixed typo.

8 years agocontrol: Set maintainer to Debian Nagios Maintainer Group.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 10:16:10 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
control: Set maintainer to Debian Nagios Maintainer Group.

8 years agocontrol: Added Vcs-* fields.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 10:54:52 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
control: Added Vcs-* fields.

8 years agorules: Do not call dh_installinit for "-a -Npnp4nagios-bin".
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 12:14:37 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
rules: Do not call dh_installinit for "-a -Npnp4nagios-bin".

Lenny's debhelper does not cope with that since no package is left.

8 years agoMake Apache2 configuration optional using debconf.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 12:03:39 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Make Apache2 configuration optional using debconf.

Also, use po-debconf for internationalization support.

8 years agorules: Fixed the Kohana2 system path.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 10:43:45 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
rules: Fixed the Kohana2 system path.

8 years agocontrol: Let -web depend on libkohana2-php.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 10:39:33 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
control: Let -web depend on libkohana2-php.

… rather than libkohana-php.

8 years agorules: Fixed path to README.Debian.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 10:19:01 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
rules: Fixed path to README.Debian.

8 years agoInstall NPCD init/default scripts with --name=npcd rather than pnp4nagios-bin.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 10:14:28 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Install NPCD init/default scripts with --name=npcd rather than pnp4nagios-bin.

8 years agorules: Install README.Debian as well.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 10:08:18 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
rules: Install README.Debian as well.

8 years agorules: Pass --with-httpd-conf=/etc/apache2/conf.d to configure.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 09:18:08 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
rules: Pass --with-httpd-conf=/etc/apache2/conf.d to configure.

Else, it'll fall back to /etc/httpd/conf.d if Apache is not installed at build
time.

8 years agocontrol: Build-depend on autotools-dev.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 09:04:59 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
control: Build-depend on autotools-dev.

8 years agochangelog: Mention and describe all patches.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 16:34:50 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
changelog: Mention and describe all patches.

8 years agochangelog: Be more verbose ;-)
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 16:31:59 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
changelog: Be more verbose ;-)

8 years agoRemove *.in from examples/ssi
Sven Velt [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 14:40:48 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Remove *.in from examples/ssi

8 years agoCleaned up pnp4nagios-bin.init.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 12:19:32 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Cleaned up pnp4nagios-bin.init.

8 years agoUpdated copyright.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 12:10:06 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Updated copyright.

8 years agopatches/raise-process-perfdata-timeout: More verbose description.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 12:01:58 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
patches/raise-process-perfdata-timeout: More verbose description.

8 years agoCleaned up and documented patches.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 11:38:45 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Cleaned up and documented patches.

8 years agorules: Install man/npcd.8.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 11:27:27 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
rules: Install man/npcd.8.

8 years agoSplit package into "pnp4nagios-bin" and "pnp4nagios-web".
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 11:23:18 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Split package into "pnp4nagios-bin" and "pnp4nagios-web".

In theory, this allows to run the two parts on different hosts. Also, this
way, the rather large /usr/share is shipped in an arch=all package.

8 years agocopyright: Updated and completed.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 09:59:49 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
copyright: Updated and completed.

8 years agochangelog: Merged all entries.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 18:09:44 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
changelog: Merged all entries.

Imho, there is no benefit from having multiple "new upstream release" entries
that have never been used anywhere.

8 years agowatch: Mangle ".rc" to "~rc" in the upstream version.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 17:42:19 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
watch: Mangle ".rc" to "~rc" in the upstream version.

8 years agowatch: Use the SF redirector.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 17:41:19 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
watch: Use the SF redirector.

8 years agocontrol: Updated to standards-version 3.9.1.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 17:40:05 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
control: Updated to standards-version 3.9.1.

8 years agosource/format: Document the use of source format 1.0.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 17:39:11 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
source/format: Document the use of source format 1.0.

8 years agorules: Cleaned up a bit.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 17:35:12 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
rules: Cleaned up a bit.

8 years agoREADME.Debian: Removed whitespace at end of line.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 17:02:24 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
README.Debian: Removed whitespace at end of line.

8 years agopostinst: Create the nagios user with the same settings as in nagios3-common.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 16:47:31 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
postinst: Create the nagios user with the same settings as in nagios3-common.

8 years agopnp4nagios.default: Some minor cleanup.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 15:44:29 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
pnp4nagios.default: Some minor cleanup.

8 years agocontrol: Improved description.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 15:38:22 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
control: Improved description.

8 years agocontrol: "Updated" homepage.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 15:12:35 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
control: "Updated" homepage.

8 years agocontrol: Split "Depends:" into multiple lines.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 15:05:21 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
control: Split "Depends:" into multiple lines.