Code

pkg-ncmpc.git
22 months agoRelease changelog. master ncmpc-0.27-1
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 12:25:07 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Release changelog.

22 months agoRemove dh_autoreconf which isn't needed anymore.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 12:23:47 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Remove dh_autoreconf which isn't needed anymore.

22 months agoUpdate standards version to 4.1.1.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 12:12:43 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Update standards version to 4.1.1.

* Update to debhelper version 10.
* Drop build-deps on autotools-dev and dh-autoreconf which are no longer
  needed.

22 months agoDrop lirc.patch; included upstream.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 12:10:05 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Drop lirc.patch; included upstream.

22 months agoUpdate changelog and copyright to 0.27-1.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 12:07:21 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Update changelog and copyright to 0.27-1.

2 years agoNMU: Fix FTBS for when building against upcoming lirc-0.9.4. ncmpc-0.25-0.1
Gianfranco Costamagna [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 07:34:44 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
NMU: Fix FTBS for when building against upcoming lirc-0.9.4.

5 years agoUpdated changelog to 0.24-1.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 18:49:57 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Updated changelog to 0.24-1.

5 years agoReleased changelog. ncmpc-0.23-1
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 17:31:17 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
Released changelog.

5 years agorules: Removed work-around for leoslyrics.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 17:16:35 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
rules: Removed work-around for leoslyrics.

The scripts were removed upstream.

5 years agoUpdated copyright for 0.23.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 17:15:21 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
Updated copyright for 0.23.

5 years agoUpdated changelog to 0.23-1.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 17:05:46 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Updated changelog to 0.23-1.

5 years agoRelease the changelog. ncmpc-0.21-1
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 12:06:14 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Release the changelog.

5 years agorules: Do not install leoslyrics plugins.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 12:05:28 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
rules: Do not install leoslyrics plugins.

Leo's Lyrics's API seems to be done.

Thanks to Thorsten Sperber for reporting this.
Closes: #654243

5 years agocontrol: Updated to standards-version 3.9.5.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 11:38:30 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
control: Updated to standards-version 3.9.5.

5 years agoSwitch to source format '3.0 (quilt)'.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 11:36:02 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Switch to source format '3.0 (quilt)'.

Thanks to Jari Aalto for reporting this and providing initial patches.
Closes: #668488

5 years agorules: Use dpkg-buildflags to get CPPFLAGS, CFLAGS, and LDFLAGS.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 11:29:15 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
rules: Use dpkg-buildflags to get CPPFLAGS, CFLAGS, and LDFLAGS.

5 years agorules: Split build target into build-arch and build-indep.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 11:24:57 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
rules: Split build target into build-arch and build-indep.

5 years agoDropped debian/README.source.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 11:22:05 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Dropped debian/README.source.

5 years agoDrop bts589660-updated-manpage; merged upstream.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 11:20:34 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Drop bts589660-updated-manpage; merged upstream.

5 years agoUpdate copyright information for 0.21.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 20:09:30 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Update copyright information for 0.21.

5 years agochangelog: The new upstream release fixes #605710.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 19:59:29 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
changelog: The new upstream release fixes #605710.

5 years agochangelog: The new upstream release fixes #641612.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 19:55:54 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
changelog: The new upstream release fixes #641612.

5 years agochangelog: The new upstream release fixes #638830.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 19:53:53 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
changelog: The new upstream release fixes #638830.

5 years agocontrol, rules: Enable documentation and build-depend on doxygen.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 19:42:04 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
control, rules: Enable documentation and build-depend on doxygen.

5 years agorules: Enable chat-screen feature.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 19:40:28 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
rules: Enable chat-screen feature.

5 years agocontrol: Build-depend on libmpdclient-dev (>= 2.5~).
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 19:38:35 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
control: Build-depend on libmpdclient-dev (>= 2.5~).

5 years agochangelog: Updated to 0.21-1.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 19:34:59 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
changelog: Updated to 0.21-1.

Closes: #659815

5 years agoUpdated watch file to query musicpd.org.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 19:31:58 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Updated watch file to query musicpd.org.

9 years agocopyright: include the complete BSD license. ncmpc-0.17-1
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 12:50:34 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
copyright: include the complete BSD license.

… rather than referencing the file in /u/s/common-licenses, as requested
starting with policy 3.9.0.

9 years agocontrol: Updated standards-version to 3.9.1 -- no changes.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 12:38:48 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
control: Updated standards-version to 3.9.1 -- no changes.

9 years agopatches: Added bts589660-updated-manpage.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 12:35:09 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
patches: Added bts589660-updated-manpage.

Updated obsolete parts of the manpage.

Thanks to Martin Hradil for reporting this!
Closes: #589660

9 years agocopyright: Updated for 0.17.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 12:04:59 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
copyright: Updated for 0.17.

9 years agochangelog: New upstream release fixes #585823.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 11:57:06 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
changelog: New upstream release fixes #585823.

Fixed range selection in "shuffle" command; thanks to Michael Marineau for
reporting this.

9 years agochangelog: Updated to 0.17-1.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 11:54:58 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
changelog: Updated to 0.17-1.

9 years agopatches: Removed manpage_typos.dpatch -- included upstream.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 20:22:39 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
patches: Removed manpage_typos.dpatch -- included upstream.

9 years agopatches: Removed include_config_h.dpatch -- included upstream.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 20:20:43 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
patches: Removed include_config_h.dpatch -- included upstream.

9 years agocopyright: Updated for 0.16.1.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 18:18:38 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
copyright: Updated for 0.16.1.

9 years agochangelog: Updated to 0.16.1-1.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 18:14:25 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
changelog: Updated to 0.16.1-1.

9 years agochangelog: Close bugs fixed in the new upstream release. ncmpc-0.16-1
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 22:49:06 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
changelog: Close bugs fixed in the new upstream release.

9 years agopatches: Added manpage_typos.dpatch.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 22:06:01 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
patches: Added manpage_typos.dpatch.

This patch fixes some typos in the manpage.

9 years agocontrol: Let all packages depend on ${misc:Depends}.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 22:03:45 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
control: Let all packages depend on ${misc:Depends}.

9 years agoAdded README.source.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 21:45:10 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Added README.source.

The file includes a pointer to /usr/share/doc/dpatch/README.source.gz.

9 years agopatches: Added include_config_h.dpatch.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 21:43:32 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
patches: Added include_config_h.dpatch.

This patch adds some missing includes.

Also, build-depend on (and use ;-)) dpatch.

9 years agorules: Run 'make check'.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 17:59:18 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
rules: Run 'make check'.

… unless the nocheck option has been specified in DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS.

9 years agocontrol: Build-depend on libmpdclient-dev.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 17:56:03 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
control: Build-depend on libmpdclient-dev.

This is required by the new upstream release.

9 years agoUpdated copyright.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 17:54:16 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Updated copyright.

9 years agochangelog: Updated to 0.16-1.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 17:49:44 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
changelog: Updated to 0.16-1.

9 years agocontrol: Updated Standards-Version to 3.8.3 - no changes. ncmpc-0.15-1
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 20:05:23 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
control: Updated Standards-Version to 3.8.3 - no changes.

9 years agocopyright: Updated for 0.15.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 19:38:02 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
copyright: Updated for 0.15.

9 years agochangelog: The new upstream release fixes #540415.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 19:31:04 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
changelog: The new upstream release fixes #540415.

Thanks to Joey Hess for reporting this.

9 years agochangelog: Updated to 0.15-1.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 19:23:51 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
changelog: Updated to 0.15-1.

10 years agorules: Use dh_prep instead of 'dh_clean -k' in all places. ncmpc-0.14-1
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 18:44:58 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
rules: Use dh_prep instead of 'dh_clean -k' in all places.

10 years agocopyright: Updated for 0.14.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 18:37:58 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
copyright: Updated for 0.14.

10 years agorules: Pass CFLAGS as arguments to configure.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 18:20:31 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
rules: Pass CFLAGS as arguments to configure.

... instead of setting them in the environment - this is the recommended way.

10 years agoUse my @debian.org E-mail address.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 18:12:04 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
Use my @debian.org E-mail address.

10 years agochangelog: Updated to 0.14-1.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 18:07:07 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
changelog: Updated to 0.14-1.

10 years agorules: Use dh_prep instead of the deprecated dh_clean -k.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 18:13:39 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
rules: Use dh_prep instead of the deprecated dh_clean -k.

10 years agocontrol: Updated version of build-dependency debhelper to >= 7.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 18:11:44 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
control: Updated version of build-dependency debhelper to >= 7.

10 years agocompat: Updated from deprecated version 4 to the now recommended version 7.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 18:06:10 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
compat: Updated from deprecated version 4 to the now recommended version 7.

10 years agocontrol: Updated Standards-Version to 3.8.1.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 17:57:37 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
control: Updated Standards-Version to 3.8.1.

No changes.

10 years agochangelog: Updated to 0.13-2, targeted at unstable.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 17:55:21 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
changelog: Updated to 0.13-2, targeted at unstable.

10 years agoAdded binary package "ncmpc-lyrics". ncmpc-0.13-1
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 20:41:00 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Added binary package "ncmpc-lyrics".

This package includes the lyrics plugins, some of which depend on python or
ruby. By splitting them into a separate package, we avoid any kind of
dependency on python or ruby in the "ncmpc" package which now suggests
ncmpc-lyrics instead of python, ruby.

10 years agorules: Do not remove AUTHORS from the package.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 20:04:03 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
rules: Do not remove AUTHORS from the package.

10 years agorules: Removed unnecessary occurrences of $(CURDIR).
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 20:03:16 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
rules: Removed unnecessary occurrences of $(CURDIR).

10 years agorules: Removed trailing whitespace.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 19:59:31 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
rules: Removed trailing whitespace.

10 years agocopyright: Updated Debian copyright information.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 19:24:06 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
copyright: Updated Debian copyright information.

10 years agocopyright: Use © instead of (C) to make lintian happy.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 19:18:03 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
copyright: Use © instead of (C) to make lintian happy.

10 years agorules: Explicitly enable newly added compile time settings.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 19:10:06 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
rules: Explicitly enable newly added compile time settings.

10 years agodebian/copyright: Updated for version 0.13.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 19:05:13 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
debian/copyright: Updated for version 0.13.

Upstream (partially) switched to mentioning "The Music Player Daemon Project"
as copyright holder instead of listing single persons for each file. debian/
changelog now refers to the AUTHORS file for a list of team members.

10 years agoUpdated changelog to 0.13-1.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 18:41:13 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Updated changelog to 0.13-1.

The new upstream release closes #510392 (status line clock display is not
configurable).

10 years agoUpdated Debian packaging copyright information. ncmpc-0.12-1
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 16:37:03 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Updated Debian packaging copyright information.

10 years agoUpdated package description.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 16:34:24 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Updated package description.

10 years agoSuggest python and ruby.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 16:18:30 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Suggest python and ruby.

These are required by the lyrics scripts.

10 years agorules: Explicitly enable all features when running the configure script.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 16:15:59 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
rules: Explicitly enable all features when running the configure script.

10 years agorules: -I/usr/include/ncursesw is no longer required.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 12:36:52 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
rules: -I/usr/include/ncursesw is no longer required.

This is now handled by the upstream configure script.

10 years agoBuild-depend on liblircclient-dev.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 11:00:39 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Build-depend on liblircclient-dev.

This is required for lirc support.

10 years agoUpdated copyright.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 10:17:08 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Updated copyright.

10 years agochangelog: Updated to 0.12-1.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 10:15:08 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
changelog: Updated to 0.12-1.

10 years agocopyright: Updated download link.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 10:13:27 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
copyright: Updated download link.

10 years agoUpdated copyright.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 00:13:20 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Updated copyright.

10 years agochangelog: 0.12~beta2 closes #496450.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 19:10:22 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
changelog: 0.12~beta2 closes #496450.

The new upstream release added the command "locate" ('G') which locates a song
in the database browser.

10 years agocontrol: Updated Homepage: field.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 19:01:09 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
control: Updated Homepage: field.

10 years agocontrol: Updated to Standards-Version 3.8.0.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 18:40:23 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
control: Updated to Standards-Version 3.8.0.

10 years agomenu: Use section "Applications" instead of "Apps".
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 18:38:22 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
menu: Use section "Applications" instead of "Apps".

10 years agorules: Do not ignore "make distclean" errors.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 18:34:39 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
rules: Do not ignore "make distclean" errors.

10 years agorules: Do not try to install the upstream TODO file.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 18:32:05 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
rules: Do not try to install the upstream TODO file.

This file no longer exists.

10 years agoDo not try to install upstream ChangeLog - this file no longer exists.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 18:29:21 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
Do not try to install upstream ChangeLog - this file no longer exists.

10 years agochangelog: Mention the newly added Homepage and Vcs-* fields.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 18:21:47 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
changelog: Mention the newly added Homepage and Vcs-* fields.

10 years agochangelog: Mention that mpd is suggested (instead of recommended) now.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 18:19:57 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
changelog: Mention that mpd is suggested (instead of recommended) now.

This closes #447781.

10 years agochangelog: Added changes to watch file.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 18:17:32 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
changelog: Added changes to watch file.

10 years agoUpdated changelog to 0.12~beta2-1.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 18:13:40 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Updated changelog to 0.12~beta2-1.

The new upstream release closes the following bugs:
  #395407, #471761, #497359, #497917

Uploading to experimental because of the Lenny freeze and because this is just
a beta release.

10 years agoUpdated watch file.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 17:25:29 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Updated watch file.

 * Query sf.net instead of the old upstream website.
 * Use uversionmangle to mange _alpha and _beta.

11 years agoSuggest (instead of recommend) mpd as suggested in #447781.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 13:17:48 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Suggest (instead of recommend) mpd as suggested in #447781.

11 years agodebian/control: Added Homepage and Vcs-{Git,Browser} fields.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 16:19:31 +0000 (16:19 +0000)]
debian/control: Added Homepage and Vcs-{Git,Browser} fields.

 * "Homepage:" has been moved from the package description to the source
   stanza.
 * Added versioned build dependency on dpkg-dev (>= 1.14.6).

12 years agoBuild-depends must be a single line according to section 5.1 of the policy.
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 21 Dec 2006 15:32:49 +0000 (15:32 +0000)]
Build-depends must be a single line according to section 5.1 of the policy.

12 years agoAppend "-I/usr/include/ncursesw" to CFLAGS. ncmpc-0.11.1+svn-r3965-2
Sebastian Harl [Thu, 21 Dec 2006 15:32:13 +0000 (15:32 +0000)]
Append "-I/usr/include/ncursesw" to CFLAGS.

13 years agoRemoved unnecessary dirs and docs files.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 21:02:59 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Removed unnecessary dirs and docs files.

13 years agoUpdated changelog.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 21:00:41 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Updated changelog.

13 years agoUpdated standards version to 3.7.2.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 20:57:39 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Updated standards version to 3.7.2.

13 years agoRewrote rules to not use cdbs.
Sebastian Harl [Fri, 22 Sep 2006 20:54:29 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Rewrote rules to not use cdbs.

Adapted build dependencies.