Code

pkg-collectd.git
3 years agorules: Fix the arch selection for enabling the gRPC plugin. master collectd-5.8.0-4
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 21:19:47 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
rules: Fix the arch selection for enabling the gRPC plugin.

By accident, we disabled it for exactly the wrong archs.

Thanks to Adrian Bunk for reporting this!
Closes: #892166
3 years agoRelease changelog in Marc's name. collectd-5.8.0-3
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 21:48:40 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Release changelog in Marc's name.

3 years agoBump Standards-Version
Marc Fournier [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 14:40:15 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Bump Standards-Version

3 years agodisable grpc plugin on platforms lacking build dependencies
Marc Fournier [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 14:37:51 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
disable grpc plugin on platforms lacking build dependencies

3 years agoRelease changelog (for Marc). collectd-5.8.0-2
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 09:07:08 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Release changelog (for Marc).

3 years agolimit intel-cmt-cat installation to intel architectures (#891673)
Marc Fournier [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 07:11:23 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
limit intel-cmt-cat installation to intel architectures (#891673)

3 years agoRe-release the changelog. collectd-5.8.0-1
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:44:09 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Re-release the changelog.

3 years agochangelog: Fixed some more spelling errors detected by lintian.
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:43:35 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
changelog: Fixed some more spelling errors detected by lintian.

3 years agodebian/control: Depend on libi2c-dev (>= 4.0~).
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:37:03 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
debian/control: Depend on libi2c-dev (>= 4.0~).

That's required for the i2c detection patch which breaks the build with
earlier versions. Both changes can easily be reverted, e.g. for backporting.

3 years agochangelog: Fixed a minor typo ;-)
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 19:34:09 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
changelog: Fixed a minor typo ;-)

3 years agoRelease the 5.8.0-1 changelog.
Marc Fournier [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 11:16:18 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Release the 5.8.0-1 changelog.

3 years agochangelog: add summary of changes to control and rules files
Marc Fournier [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 10:38:20 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
changelog: add summary of changes to control and rules files

3 years agocopyright: update for 5.8.0
Marc Fournier [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 10:31:03 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
copyright: update for 5.8.0

3 years agocollectd.conf: pull in upstream updates for 5.8
Marc Fournier [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 09:16:51 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
collectd.conf: pull in upstream updates for 5.8

3 years agowork around liblvm2app depreciation
Marc Fournier [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 08:28:37 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
work around liblvm2app depreciation

3 years agoRevert "Disable the lvm plugin"
Marc Fournier [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 08:19:13 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
Revert "Disable the lvm plugin"

This reverts commit 5d743f8e686e86eaf108673c422a2224e5b52979.

Conflicts:
debian/control

3 years agolibcollectdclient1.symbols: updated for 5.8
Marc Fournier [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 08:15:21 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
libcollectdclient1.symbols: updated for 5.8

3 years agomention new plugins in changelog and package description
Marc Fournier [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 21:13:51 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
mention new plugins in changelog and package description

3 years agoUpdate versioned dependency from collectd-dev on collectd-core.
Marc Fournier [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 21:11:14 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Update versioned dependency from collectd-dev on collectd-core.

3 years agorules: avoid building synproxy plugin on kfreebsd-* archs
Marc Fournier [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 21:09:37 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
rules: avoid building synproxy plugin on kfreebsd-* archs

3 years agorules: blacklist more intel-only plugins on non-intel archs
Marc Fournier [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 20:38:24 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
rules: blacklist more intel-only plugins on non-intel archs

3 years agochangelog: 5.8.0 also fixes #887093
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 21:13:31 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
changelog: 5.8.0 also fixes #887093

3 years agolibcollectdclient-dev: add 3 new header files
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 21:09:50 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
libcollectdclient-dev: add 3 new header files

3 years agocheck_plugins.pl: update libdir
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 20:55:47 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
check_plugins.pl: update libdir

Build system changes in 5.8 moved .libs/ to parent directory.

3 years agocontrol: add libprotobuf-dev and protobuf-compiler-grpc to Build-Depends
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 17:11:14 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
control: add libprotobuf-dev and protobuf-compiler-grpc to Build-Depends

This is needed by the grpc plugin.

3 years agorules: disable intel_pmu plugin
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 17:10:45 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
rules: disable intel_pmu plugin

3 years agoi2c_detection.patch: fix badly formatted patch
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 16:56:54 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
i2c_detection.patch: fix badly formatted patch

3 years agoDisable the lvm plugin
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 16:52:50 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Disable the lvm plugin

3 years agochangelog: 5.8.0 includes the fix for #881757
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 16:39:05 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
changelog: 5.8.0 includes the fix for #881757

3 years agochangelog: add thanks
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 16:34:12 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
changelog: add thanks

3 years agoAdded i2c_detection.patch
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 16:30:29 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Added i2c_detection.patch

This is needed to make the barometer plugin build on sid.

3 years agoAdd rd_kafka_last_error.patch
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 15:54:25 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Add rd_kafka_last_error.patch

This is needed to make the write_kafka plugin build on sid, and can be
dropped when uploading collectd 5.8.1.

3 years agoRemove local-msr-index-h.patch
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 07:03:20 +0000 (08:03 +0100)]
Remove local-msr-index-h.patch

3 years agoRemove libcollectdclient_error_buffer.patch
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 06:53:54 +0000 (07:53 +0100)]
Remove libcollectdclient_error_buffer.patch

3 years agoRemove dpdk-pkg-config.patch
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 06:51:45 +0000 (07:51 +0100)]
Remove dpdk-pkg-config.patch

3 years agoRemove write_mongodb.patch
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 06:49:02 +0000 (07:49 +0100)]
Remove write_mongodb.patch

3 years agoEnable the rpc plugin
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 06:43:54 +0000 (07:43 +0100)]
Enable the rpc plugin

3 years agoRe-enable the varnish plugin
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 06:30:29 +0000 (07:30 +0100)]
Re-enable the varnish plugin

3 years agoEnable the intel_rdt plugin
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 06:23:05 +0000 (07:23 +0100)]
Enable the intel_rdt plugin

3 years agochangelog: start preparing 5.8.0-1
Marc Fournier [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 06:03:17 +0000 (07:03 +0100)]
changelog: start preparing 5.8.0-1

4 years agoReference #879471 in debian/changelog. collectd-5.7.2-2
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 22:43:34 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Reference #879471 in debian/changelog.

4 years agoDisable the varnish plugin for now.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 22:37:32 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Disable the varnish plugin for now.

collectd FTBFS against varnish 5.2.

Cf. https://github.com/collectd/collectd/issues/2498

4 years agodebian/changelog: Fix the distribution name.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 15:05:36 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
debian/changelog: Fix the distribution name.

Oops!

4 years agoAdd write_mongodb.patch to make the plugin compatible with Debian.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 15:04:37 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Add write_mongodb.patch to make the plugin compatible with Debian.

This updates the plugin to the most recent upstream version to bring it up to
date with Debian's libmongoc and fix some other issues.

4 years agoQuilt refresh debian/patches/dpdk-pkg-config.patch.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 14:15:19 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Quilt refresh debian/patches/dpdk-pkg-config.patch.

4 years agoUpdate to standards-version 4.1.1.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 13:06:53 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Update to standards-version 4.1.1.

* Build depend on debhelper (>= 9.20160709~) instead of dh-systemd.
* Use priority "optional" instead of deprecated priority "extra"

4 years agodebian/control: Use priority "optional" instead of deprecated "extra".
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 13:04:49 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
debian/control: Use priority "optional" instead of deprecated "extra".

4 years agoBuild-depend on debhelper (>= 9.20160709~) instead of dh-systemd.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 13:04:08 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Build-depend on debhelper (>= 9.20160709~) instead of dh-systemd.

4 years agoRelease the 5.7.2-2 changelog.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 12:01:57 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Release the 5.7.2-2 changelog.

4 years agoEnable the write_mongodb plugin, libmongoc is now available.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 11:48:33 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Enable the write_mongodb plugin, libmongoc is now available.

Thanks to Saikrishna Arcot for reporting this.

Closes: #858315
4 years agoAdd a changelog entry for the DPDK fix.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 11:33:52 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Add a changelog entry for the DPDK fix.

Thanks Luca Boccassi for reporting and fixing this!

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/collectd/pkg-debian
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 11:30:47 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/collectd/pkg-debian

4 years agoThank Adrian Bunk for reporting the sigrok issue.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 11:30:31 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Thank Adrian Bunk for reporting the sigrok issue.

4 years agoMerge pull request #14 from bluca/dpdk_pkgconfig
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 11:24:24 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Merge pull request #14 from bluca/dpdk_pkgconfig

Backport patch to build DPDK with pkg-config

4 years agoDisable the sigrok plugin for now.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 11:19:56 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Disable the sigrok plugin for now.

It's not compatible with libsigrok4.

Closes: #878348
4 years agoBackport patch to build DPDK with pkg-config
Luca Boccassi [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 16:15:16 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Backport patch to build DPDK with pkg-config

Backport and adapt patches from upstream to use pkg-config when
querying for DPDK:

https://github.com/collectd/collectd/pull/2400
https://github.com/collectd/collectd/pull/2405

This allows DPDK in Debian to fix an upstream multi-arch issue,
where arch-dependents headers are installed in /usr/include breaking
multi-arch co-installability of libdpdk-dev.
The arch-dependent DPDK headers will be moved under /usr/include/<arch>
to fix the issue, and pkg-config --cflags will return the correct
-I values.

Closes #872482

4 years agoRelease 5.7.2-1 changelog collectd-5.7.2-1
Marc Fournier [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 16:11:22 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Release 5.7.2-1 changelog

4 years agopatches: add local-msr-index-h.patch
Marc Fournier [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 15:51:25 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
patches: add local-msr-index-h.patch

NB: I don't feel this is the correct solution, and definetely needs to
get fixed upstream. So this is more of a temporary workaround for the
current FTBFS in sid.

4 years agopatches: add libcollectdclient_error_buffer.patch
Marc Fournier [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 15:28:58 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
patches: add libcollectdclient_error_buffer.patch

4 years agochangelog: close #859494/CVE-2017-7401
Marc Fournier [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 15:10:01 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
changelog: close #859494/CVE-2017-7401

4 years agopatches: remove 4 patches merged upstream
Marc Fournier [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 14:06:45 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
patches: remove 4 patches merged upstream

4 years agochangelog: start preparing 5.7.2-1
Marc Fournier [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 14:01:01 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
changelog: start preparing 5.7.2-1

4 years agoDrop -ssl -lcrypto from linking. collectd-5.7.1-1.1
Sebastian Andrzej Siewior [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 19:48:41 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Drop -ssl -lcrypto from linking.

openssl's functionality is not used by collectd.

Closes: #852924
4 years agoRelease 5.7.1-1 changelog
Marc Fournier [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:45:55 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Release 5.7.1-1 changelog

4 years agopatches: add dpdkstat_goto_label.patch
Marc Fournier [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:31:11 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
patches: add dpdkstat_goto_label.patch

4 years agopatches: add mqtt_invalid_symbols.patch
Marc Fournier [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:23:51 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
patches: add mqtt_invalid_symbols.patch

4 years agopatches: add mqtt_resource_leak.patch
Marc Fournier [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:19:42 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
patches: add mqtt_resource_leak.patch

4 years agopatches: drop dpdkstat-portable-format-string.patch
Marc Fournier [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 08:28:16 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
patches: drop dpdkstat-portable-format-string.patch

4 years agochangelog: prepare 5.7.1-1
Marc Fournier [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 08:23:38 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
changelog: prepare 5.7.1-1

5 years agocontrol: add minimal version requirement to libriemann-client-dev build dep
Marc Fournier [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 20:04:44 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
control: add minimal version requirement to libriemann-client-dev build dep

5 years agocontrol: Have a stricter dependency between collectd and collectd-core. (#12)
Sebastian Harl [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 13:22:09 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
control: Have a stricter dependency between collectd and collectd-core. (#12)

That is, depend on greater or equal the `collectd` version but less than the
next major version.

The `collectd` package provides config files which are expected to be
backward compatible (across the same major version) but may depend on new
features in the current (at the time) minor version.

5 years agoRelease 5.7.0-3, fixing build-dep screwup in -2
Marc Fournier [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 21:13:04 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
Release 5.7.0-3, fixing build-dep screwup in -2

5 years agochangelog: release 5.7.0-2 + reformatting
Marc Fournier [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 16:05:59 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
changelog: release 5.7.0-2 + reformatting

5 years agorules: disable dpdkstat plugin on non-Intel platforms
Marc Fournier [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 09:40:37 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
rules: disable dpdkstat plugin on non-Intel platforms

5 years agopatches: add dpdkstat-portable-format-string.patch
Marc Fournier [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 09:37:38 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
patches: add dpdkstat-portable-format-string.patch

5 years agochangelog: prepare 5.7.0-2
Marc Fournier [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 09:33:24 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
changelog: prepare 5.7.0-2

5 years agorelease the changelog for 5.7.0-1
Marc Fournier [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 21:11:35 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
release the changelog for 5.7.0-1

5 years agoconvert all collectd.org URLs to https
Marc Fournier [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 21:11:01 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
convert all collectd.org URLs to https

5 years agorules: remove legacy TODO file from docs
Marc Fournier [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 20:39:48 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
rules: remove legacy TODO file from docs

5 years agocontrol: add new plugins to package description
Marc Fournier [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 19:39:39 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
control: add new plugins to package description

5 years agocopyright: update for 5.7.0
Marc Fournier [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 22:20:02 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
copyright: update for 5.7.0

5 years agocollectd.conf: update for new plugins and config options
Marc Fournier [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 21:35:07 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
collectd.conf: update for new plugins and config options

5 years agoUpdate versioned dependency from collectd-dev on collectd-core.
Marc Fournier [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 07:02:55 +0000 (08:02 +0100)]
Update versioned dependency from collectd-dev on collectd-core.

5 years agocontrol: take nagios packages removal from archive in account
Marc Fournier [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 07:01:02 +0000 (08:01 +0100)]
control: take nagios packages removal from archive in account

5 years agopatches: add nagios-debian-paths.patch
Marc Fournier [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 06:51:22 +0000 (07:51 +0100)]
patches: add nagios-debian-paths.patch

Also fix path to nagios socket in default collectd.conf

Thanks to Bas Couwenberg!

5 years agodebian/patches: remove configure_find_lc_all.patch
Marc Fournier [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 21:09:55 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
debian/patches: remove configure_find_lc_all.patch

5 years agoMention new plugins and their build-deps, disable non-buildable plugins.
Marc Fournier [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 21:07:39 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Mention new plugins and their build-deps, disable non-buildable plugins.

5 years agochangelog: start preparing 5.7.0-1
Marc Fournier [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 20:29:16 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
changelog: start preparing 5.7.0-1

5 years agoRelease 5.6.1-2 changelog
Marc Fournier [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 06:33:44 +0000 (07:33 +0100)]
Release 5.6.1-2 changelog

5 years agocontrol: Remove "Multi-Arch: same"
Marc Fournier [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 06:09:34 +0000 (07:09 +0100)]
control: Remove "Multi-Arch: same"

5 years agoSet debhelper compat version to 9
Marc Fournier [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 06:01:08 +0000 (07:01 +0100)]
Set debhelper compat version to 9

5 years agocontrol: add dependency on lsb-base
Marc Fournier [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 16:20:12 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
control: add dependency on lsb-base

Error spotted by Lintian.

5 years agocontrol: update mysql-related package names
Marc Fournier [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 16:13:43 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
control: update mysql-related package names

Error spotted by Lintian.

5 years agocontrol: update Vcs-Git and Vcs-Browser
Marc Fournier [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 14:14:02 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
control: update Vcs-Git and Vcs-Browser

5 years agocontrol: add missing build-deps for kfreebsd archs
Marc Fournier [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 13:21:51 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
control: add missing build-deps for kfreebsd archs

5 years agochangelog: prepare 5.6.1-2
Marc Fournier [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 13:18:37 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
changelog: prepare 5.6.1-2

5 years agocopyright: fixed 2 spelling mistakes spotted by lintian
Marc Fournier [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 11:47:39 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
copyright: fixed 2 spelling mistakes spotted by lintian

5 years agoRelease 5.6.1-1 changelog
Marc Fournier [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 19:42:52 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Release 5.6.1-1 changelog

5 years agorules: enable running the test suite
Marc Fournier [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 19:36:50 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
rules: enable running the test suite

5 years agocontrol: Add "Multi-Arch: same" to libcollectdclient-dev
Marc Fournier [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 19:30:42 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
control: Add "Multi-Arch: same" to libcollectdclient-dev