Code

libjunos.git
7 years agoAdded missing includes identified by strict standard checks. master
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 13:55:26 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Added missing includes identified by strict standard checks.

7 years agojunos: Fixed a few debugging messages.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 13:54:54 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
junos: Fixed a few debugging messages.

7 years agojunos: Introduced junos_invoke_method().
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 13:44:07 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
junos: Introduced junos_invoke_method().

This function may be used to call an arbitrary JUNOScript method with any
number and type of attributes and arguments. Attributes and arguments are
specified using a variable argument list using tuples <type>, <name>[,
<value>] where type is any of a list of constants defined in junos.h. The type
of <value> is determined from the specified type. The list has to be
terminated by the constant JUNOS_NO_ARGS.

junos_simple_method() has been "degraded" to a define calling
junos_invoke_method().

7 years agostrbuf: Added a string buffer class for dynamically growing strings.
Sebastian Harl [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 13:31:44 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
strbuf: Added a string buffer class for dynamically growing strings.

For now, the class provides a method to append to the string in a sprintf()
fashion.

7 years agoRenamed 'command' to 'method'.
Sebastian Harl [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 16:22:35 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Renamed 'command' to 'method'.

In order to follow the nomenclature used by Juniper.

7 years agojunosc: Updated manpage and usage output.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 12:09:51 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
junosc: Updated manpage and usage output.

7 years agodoc: Renamed junosc.txt to junosc.1.txt.
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 11:52:51 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
doc: Renamed junosc.txt to junosc.1.txt.

This will make is easier to distinguish between manpages with the same names
in different sections.

7 years agoInitial commit. libjunos-0.0.0
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 11:48:31 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Initial commit.

 * libJUNOS:
   - support for .netrc files
   - support for handling SSH connections to JUNOS devices
   - support for submitting simple commands (no arguments)
   - unique interface for accessing error information of all subsystems (SSH,
     XML, system errors)
 * junosc:
   - simple interface to libJUNOS
   - support for submitting a single command and dumping the reply