Code

identica.pl.git
10 years agoTell perl to setup the IO layer according to the locale settings. master
Sebastian Harl [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 20:38:49 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Tell perl to setup the IO layer according to the locale settings.

This is done by using "use open ':locale';" - what a mess …

10 years agoInitial commit.
Sebastian Harl [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 10:01:07 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Initial commit.

identica.pl is a *very* simple command line Identi.ca client. It currently
supports the following commands:

 * '?' print the user's timeline
 * '??' print the timeline of the user and her friends
 * everything else will be used as an update to the user's status

The first two commands may be appended (without any whitespace) by a number,
specifying the number of entries to be returned (default: 5).

The script requires a simple config file in ~/.identica.conf specifying the
connection parameters. That file has to include valid Perl code.